How to count fat cheese

How to count fat cheese
Cheeses can be classified by hardness and fat content, especially since this topic is now increasingly concerned with "losing weight", trying to simultaneously fight both hunger and excess weight.

Labels attached to cheese circles and heads usually indicate the fat content of the cheese as a percentage, say 40%, 50% , etc.
And here, as a rule, there is a trap for those who count the calories received. A lot of people take the fat percentage indicated on the package to be calculated literally. I. e. I ate 100g of 50% cheese, so I got 50g of fat (450kcal). Wow! 40 minutes on an ellipsoid! But this is not true!

Explain. The meaning of these numbers is that they report the percentage of fat content in the dry substance of cheese. So, if it is indicated that the fat content of Swiss cheese is 50%, it means that 100 g of cheese contains 32.5 g of fat (in cheese of this variety, 65 g of dry matter is usually accounted for per 100 g of weight, 50% of which will be 32.5 g). On the label of tea cheese, for example, it is indicated that its fat content is 50%: with the usual packaging of such cheese for 250 g, this will be 62.5 g of pure milk fat, since tea cheese most often contains 50% of dry substances, i.e. 125 g, 50% of which will be 62.5 g.

These calculations are approximate, in fact, the absolute amount of fat may be slightly less or more (1-2 g), since the moisture content in each batch of cheese varies slightly depending on different conditions; that's why cheesemakers indicate the most accurate indicator, namely, the percentage of fat in the dry substance determined by the recipe.

To know exactly how much fat is in a particular cheese, look at the price tag-the label from the store, it usually indicates the fat content of the product is not in the dry substance.

The indication of the fat content in the dry substance is also a parameter for evaluating the quality, since the plasticity, taste and aroma of cheese directly depend on its fat content.
So, according to fat content, cheeses are usually divided into:
fat-free — less than 20%
light — from 20% to 30%
normal — from 40% to 50%
double fat content - from 60% to 75%
triple fat content-more than 75%
Low-fat and light cheeses are made from "skimmed" milk (obtained by separating the cream from the milk), and especially fat — from cream or from whole milk with the addition of cream.
This characteristic, of course, has some practical meaning (other than dietary), since fat content is not an abstract value and necessarily affects the taste of cheese.
Cheeses with normal fat content (40-50 percent) usually have a dense consistency and pronounced taste, cheeses with a high fat content are soft, very tasty and easily smeared on bread like butter, but low-fat varieties are usually not too tasty, although they have their own admirers. For example, French soft brie cheese can be produced with a fat content of 45, 50 and 65 percent in dry matter-the higher the fat content, the more tender and soft the cheese will be.

As you know, cheese is a very useful, easily digestible product, it contains a lot of protein, calcium, zinc, phosphorus, vitamins E, C, A, d, PP, and b group.

If you are using a diet for weight loss or just trying to eat right, you should not use only low-fat products, because fat is necessary for metabolism.
The only thing you need to choose products with a low percentage of fat, they are less caloric.
Low-fat cheese varieties and their caloric content

First on our list is tofu soy cheese. This cheese has a fat content of 1.5 to 4%. It contains a large amount of high-quality protein and is an alternative to meat protein. The calorific value of this cheese is 80 kcal per 100 grams. It is ideal as a sandwich for a snack, as well as a valuable ingredient in salads.

Ricotta cheese is not made from skimmed milk, as many believe, but from the whey that remains in the process of cooking other types of cheese. Its fat content is 8-13 %, and its caloric content is 174 kcal. It contains in addition to calcium, vitamins A and b, the essential amino acid methionine – the most important amino acid for the liver. This cheese is often used as salads, desserts and as an independent snack.

Mozzarella is also made from skimmed milk. It is usually sold as balls in saline solution. Fat contains 22.5%, calories 149-240, depending on the variety of mozzarella.

Grainy cottage cheese (grained cheese) looks like grains of cottage cheese, cooked in salted fresh cream, its fat content is not more than 5%, and the calorie content is up to 125 kcal. They are seasoned with salads, and also used as an independent dish. It is also often called home-made or country cheese (cottage cheese in the West).

Cecil cheese also belongs to low-fat varieties of cheese (only 5-10%). The consistency of this cheese resembles Suluguni. It is produced in the form of fibrous dense threads that are twisted in the form of a pigtail. It contains a large amount of salt, since it Matures in a saline solution, it is still often sold in smoked form. Contains 313kcal.

Low-fat cheeses Valio Polar, Fitness, Gruenlander contain approximately 148kcal with a fat content of only 5-10%. Only you will have to look for them in expensive supermarkets or hypermarkets. And read the packaging, some of them may contain not 5% fat, but 5% yogurt.

Feta cheese or light cheese. Many people consider cheese a dietary product, like it in salads, especially in Greek, but the calorie content of ordinary cheese is 250 kcal with a high percentage of fat. In stores, there is an alternative: feta-Lite (light cheese), its fat content from 5 to 17%, the average calorie content of 160 kcal.

Low-fat varieties of cheese Arla, Natura and Valio, Oltermanni. It tastes like fresh milk, a great product for those who are trying to eat properly and keep their figure. The calorific value of such cheeses is 210-270kcal and 16-17% fat content.

Suluguni is a Georgian brine cheese. Its fat content is 24%, and its caloric content is 285 kcal.

Choose the cheese to your taste!
Creatine. How to make the.
The pectoral muscles. Detail.
 

Comments

No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Already Registered? Login Here
Guest
Sunday, 19 September 2021

Задать вопрос

BodyBlog

Все про фитнес, бодибилдинг, питание, диеты и советы профессионалов.

Как правильно считать жирность сыра

Как правильно считать жирность сыра
Cыры можно классифицировать по твердости и по жирности, тем более что эта тема сегодня все больше волнует "худеющих", пытающееся одновременно бороться и с голодом, и с лишним весом.

На этикетках, прикрепленных к сырным кругам и головкам, обычно указывается жирность сыра в процентах, скажем, 40%, 50% и т. д.
И тут, как правило, кроется ловушка для тех, кто считает полученные калории. Очень многие указанный на упаковке процент жирности принимают к подсчету буквально. Т.е. съел 100гр 50% сыра, значит получил 50гр жира (450ккал). Ого! 40 минут на эллипсоиде! Но это не так!

Поясню. Смысл этих цифр в том, что они сообщают процент содержания жира в сухом веществе сыра. Так, если указано, что жирность швейцарского сыра 50%, то это значит, что в 100 г сыра содержится 32,5 г жира (в сыре данного сорта на 100 г веса обычно приходится 65 г сухого вещества, 50% которого и составит 32,5 г). На этикетке чайного сырка, например, указано, что жирность его 50%: при обычной расфасовке такого сырка по 250 г это составит 62,5 г чистого молочного жира, так как чайный сырок чаще всего содержит 50% сухих веществ, т. е. 125 г, 50% которых и составит 62,5 г.

Эти расчеты ориентировочные, на деле же абсолютное количество жира может быть несколько меньшим или большим (на 1-2 г), так как содержание влаги в каждой партии сыра немного колеблется в зависимости от разных условий; потому-то сыроделы и указывают наиболее точный показатель, а именно - обусловленный рецептурой процент жира в сухом веществе.

Чтобы знать точно, сколько жира в том или ином сыре, смотрите на ценник-этикетку от магазина, там обычно указывается жирность продукта не в сухом веществе.

Указание содержания жира в сухом веществе служит одновременно и параметром оценки качества, поскольку пластичность, вкус и аромат сыра напрямую зависят от его жирности.
Итак, по жирности сыры обычно делят на:
  • обезжиренные — менее 20%
  • легкие — от 20% до 30%
  • нормальные — от 40% до 50%
  • двойной жирности — от 60% до 75%
  • тройной жирности — более 75%
Обезжиренные и легкие сыры делают из «снятого» молока (получается по отделении сливок от молока), а особо жирные — из сливок или из цельного молока с добавлением сливок.
Некий практический смысл (кроме диетического) эта характеристика, конечно же, имеет, поскольку жирность — не абстрактная величина и непременно сказывается на вкусе сыра.
У сыров нормальной жирности (40–50 процентов) обычно плотная консистенция и выраженный вкус, сыры с высоким содержанием жира мягкие, очень вкусные и легко, словно масло, мажутся на хлеб, а вот нежирные сорта, как правило, не слишком вкусны, хотя и у них есть свои почитатели. Например, французский мягкий сыр бри по закону можно производить с содержанием жира в сухом веществе 45, 50 и 65 процентов — чем выше жирность, тем нежнее и мягче будет сыр.

Как известно, сыр – полезнейший, легкоусвояемый продукт, в нем много белка, кальция, цинка, фосфора, витаминов E, С, А, D, PP, группы В.

Если вы используете какую-либо диету для похудения или просто стремитесь правильно питаться, вам не стоит употреблять только обезжиренные продукты, ведь жир необходим для обмена веществ.
Единственное, вам нужно выбирать продукты с невысоким процентом жирности, они менее калорийны.

Нежирные сорта сыра и их калорийность

Первым в нашем списке идет соевый сыр Тофу. У такого сыра жирность от 1,5 до 4%. Он содержит в большом количестве высококачественный белок и является альтернативой белку мяса. Калорийность этого сыра – 80ккал на 100 граммов. Идеален в виде бутербродов на перекус, а также в качестве ценного ингредиента салатов.

Сыр Рикотта делается не из обезжиренного молока, как многие считают, а из сыворотки, которая остается в процессе приготовления других видов сыра. Его жирность 8-13 %, а калорийность 174ккал. Содержит помимо кальция, витаминов А и группы В, незаменимую аминокислоту метионин – важнейшую аминокислоту для печени. Этот сыр часто используют в виде салатов, десертов и как самостоятельную закуску.

Моцарелла так же изготавливается из обезжиренного молока. Продается обычно в виде шариков в солевом растворе. Жиров содержит 22,5%, калорий 149-240, в зависимости от сорта моцареллы.

Зернистый творог (зерненный сыр) выглядит в виде зерен из творога, приготовленных в соленых свежих сливках, его жирность не более 5%, калорийность до 125ккал. Им заправляют салаты, а также используют в качестве самостоятельного блюда. Его еще часто называют домашним или деревенским сыром (на Западе коттедж-сыр).

Сыр Чечил тоже относится к нежирным сортам сыра (всего 5-10%). По консистенции этот сыр напоминает Сулугуни. Его выпускают в виде волокнистых плотных нитей, которые скручены в форме косички. В большом количестве содержит соль, так как созревает в соляном растворе, его еще часто продают в копченом виде. Содержит 313ккал.

Нежирные сыры Valio Polar, Фитнес, Грюнландер содержат примерно 148ккал при жирности всего 5-10%. Только их придется поискать в дорогих супермаркетах или в гипермаркетах. И читайте упаковку, в составе некоторых из них может быть не 5% жира, а 5% йогурта.

Фета или легкая брынза. Многие считают брынзу диетическим продуктом, любят ее в салатах, особенно в греческом, однако калорийность обычной брынзы 250ккал при высоком проценте жирности. В магазинах появилась альтернатива: фета-лайт (легкая брынза), ее жирность от 5 до 17%, калорийность в среднем 160ккал.

Нежирные сорта сыра Arla, Natura и Valio, Oltermanni. По вкусу напоминают свежее молоко, прекрасный продукт для тех всех, кто старается правильно питаться и сохранять фигуру. Калорийность таких сыров 210-270ккал и 16-17% жирности.

Сулугуни является грузинским рассольным сыром. Его жирность 24%, калорийность 285ккал.

Выбирайте сыр по-вкусу!

Креатин. Как нужно принимать.
Грудные мышцы. Детализация.
 

Комментарии

Еще нет комментариев